CNSO Chamber Soloists
2023 Season Prague Proms

CNSO Chamber Soloists

Convent of St. Agnes


CNSO Chamber Soloists
Alexej Rosík, artistic leader


Antonín Dvořák – Serenade for Strings in E major Op.22
Ástor Piazzolla – The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

This year's Prague Proms will once again feature the renowned Czech ensemble, the Chamber Soloists of the Czech National Symphony Orchestra. The group was formed a few years ago when Jan Hasenöhrl and concertmaster Alexej Rosík decided to create a chamber ensemble from the top players performing as part of the Czech National Symphony Orchestra. Since that time the orchestra has delivered a great many successful concerts. On 23rd September 2023, the Agnes Convent will host the ensemble performing Antonín Dvořák's Serenade for Strings in E major, Op.22. It is said that it took Dvořák just 12 days to write the Serenade – from 3rd to 14th May. It was premiered in Prague on 10th December 1876 and became hugely popular thanks to the composer's extraordinary talent for combining urgency with lyrical beauty.

Audience members can also look forward to hearing The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires by acclaimed composer and king of Argentine tango Ástor Piazzolla. This comprises a set of four tango-style pieces arranged between 1996 and 1998 by Russian composer Leonid Desyatnikov.

The CNSO chamber soloists will be conducted by their artistic director Alexej Rosík.