CNSO Chamber Soloists
Special Concerts

CNSO Chamber Soloists

Convent of St. Agnes


Alexej Rosík – artistic leader
CNSO Chamber Soloists


Arcangelo Corelli – Concerto grosso in G minor, Op. 6, No. 8 “Christmas Concerto​​​”
Antonio Vivaldi – The Four Seasons

— přestávka / intermission —

Josef Suk – Serenade, Op. 6

Earlier on in the year Jan Hasenöhrl and violinist Alexei Rosík came up with the idea of bringing together top players from the Czech National Symphony Orchestra to form a chamber ensemble. While we’ve had the chance to hear the CNSO chamber soloist ensemble perform as a five-member formation on several occasions in the past at PRAGUE PROMS festival concerts, this year promises to present a brand new 15-member group which will debut at a Christmas concert held in the Convent of St. Agnes.

The run-up to Christmas is an excellent excuse to lay on a lovely bit of Baroque music whose festive spirit is intrinsically tied to advent in the Czech lands.

You would be hard pushed to find a more suitable environment than that provided by the outstanding acoustics of the St Agnes Convent to host the music of two Baroque Italian masters followed by Suk’s famous Serenade allowing audiences to temporarily take leave of their pre-Christmas duties and elevating them to a state of peace and tranquility!